hall of fame

We are a long established Golfing Society, whom take great pleasure in raising money for charity.

Captains Day 2022

What a great day was provided by our captain Dennis Deacy and  his familly and friends who worked so hard to ensure everybody had such a great day.

The winner of the day was a long time supporter of the society, congratulations to Kevin Phillips who won the Ronnie Mandaville Jug.

Brookmans Park Results 2022

Winner of the Walker Cup  John Daly 38 points

Winners of the Lyon Cup Micheal Pushogn and Denis Deacy 43 points

Nearest the pin – Paul Glover

AGM 2022 Result

Stan Darvill Winner – Paul Glover

Alan Donovan Committee Sheild – Mark Paton

Jeffs Cup Winner – Dave Houghton-Brown

Batchworth Park May 2021

24 Hardy soles turned up to play a windswept and wet Batchworth Park, although the weather could have been worse everyone had a great day, lets face it its just nice to be out and about.

Winners on the day were Robert Botwright who won the Walker cup with a fine round of 38 points and a 5 pointer on the 10th hole and then Jon Daly and Robert won the Lyon Cup.

Nearest The pin was a great shot and the winner was Colin Rice


So we had our first socially distanced society day on the 16th of April 2021 and I must say what a great day we all had. It was a nice sunny day but it did get very cold sat out in the evening. Congratulations to our winners on the day Kevin Doherty who won the Malcom Cup and John Washington who won the Jeffs cup.

This was the only picture we managed to take on the day a part Scottish part Irish man wearing an England benny hat.

So the winners are in for Kingswood 2019
Stan Darvil Trophy Winner – Jason Collins
Past captains winner – Martyn Ives
(Sorry Martyn only pic we had)
Alan Donovan committee shield winner – Paul Glover


The biggest winner on this day is always the hangover the next morning, I would just like to thank everyone for the great support and again apologise for the confusion with the winners, see you all at my Captains day on the 27th July.
The away trip to Kingswood lived up to all expectations, the course was great, the food was great, the drinking was excessive and the golf was a bit of a blur. Also once again the result was wrong, we have a meeting regards this so hopefully in the future the results will be accurate. I will update this page later with the correct results. Apologies to all concerened and our sponsors. I only have one picture currently and I am not even sure what Daly won.
So far this season we have had two events the AGM and the away day at Hertsbourne. The AGM was well attended however the sceduling of the Herstbourne trip meant that a number of our members were away already on golf trips, however that said we had a great day and the lack of numbers was only upsatged by me the captain losing his score card and handing a cup to Gary Rees.
The winners and cups so far are as follows
Malcolm Cup Paul Glover
Jeff’s Cup Paul Craddock
Lyons Cup Gary Rees & Simon Lambert
Walkers Cup Mark Prior
Lee & Paul meet the mayor to give our annual donation towards the New Hope trust


Le Touqet 2018

We enjoyed a very windy and wet tour to France this year summed up by this photo of

Paul Glover – Results Below

Tour results

Friday – Bert Jenner Champagne Trophy

1st Lee Fitzgerald 29 points

2nd John Bullimore  28pts

3rd  Ian Borlase  27 pts  (13 on back 9)

4th Gary Rees     27 pts  (12 on back 9)

5th Mike Kerrigan 27 pts  (11 on back 9)

Saturday  Brian Willetts Cup

1st Mark Daley  32 pts

2nd Mark Paton 29pts  (16 on back 9)

3rd John Daly     29 pts  (13 on back 9)

4th Lee Fitzgerald 28 pts  (17 on back 9)

5th Chris Day         28 pts  (12 on back 9)

Sunday  Tom Bugler Trophy

1st  Simon Lambert  20pts

2nd= Gary Rees & John Bullimore  18 pts

4th   Mark Daley  17 pts

5th= john Daly,Mark Paton & Chris Day  16pts

Only a 9 hole competition in atrocious conditions so cards largely disintegrated so unable to calculate countback

This means AIB roll up trophy is won by Lee Fitzgerald on 72 points with Gary Rees 2nd on 71 pts & John Daly 3rd on 70 pts

Washy winning his own prize at Hartsbourne GC

Paul Glover making a dontation to the Troy Deeney foundation

We bumped in to Danny Murphy last year at Kingswood GC. He predicted the top 4

Ian Borlase and Jim Quinn making donation to New Hope Trust

The things you have to do in the name of charity – hopefully this was his England shirt

Ian Borlase presenting a cheque to the Oncourse Foundation

On our way to Kingswood 2018

Supplies for the Trip

Our President who kindly supplies us with lots of booze for the trip
The now famous Jim Quinn sporting his WWGS captains shirt from 1990 2004 & 2013
Some of the boys on the terrace notice Cobby and Washy furthest from the bar as usual
Paul Glover will try anything to get a trophy, this was him claiming Ian Borlase’s trophy
This was Ian Borlase getting his trophy after we managed to steal it back from Paul Glover on the coach on the way home
Our Captain John Daly winning something but as he was in charge of the score cards and made such a massive balls up who knows who actually won
Mr Jerry Bart won the Past Committee Shield
Dont Panic Lee Fitzgerald was doing a Glover and just trying to steal Ian’s trophy
Congratulations to Larry McGowan who won the day with a fantastic 39 points and he bought us all a drink, lovely bloke
New Members Welcome